Fort Worth Region


Marcus Morris
President & CEO
Main Office
1000 Forest Park Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX76110



A Note on 2023 Regional Performance:

Each morning before the doors open, our Fort Worth team gets together to remind each other of our vision, mission, and 21 Non-Negotiables that guide everything we do. These meetings are not just so we can check a box — they have become part of the fabric of who we are. As Fort Worth and Tarrant County continue their rapid growth, our team continues to deliver our way of banking. There has never been a more exciting time to be in Fort Worth, and we are delighted to be in the middle of all the excitement!

Over 2023, we made tremendous progress towards becoming the undisputed leader in the financial industry (our vision). Our ITIN and Affordable Home Loan Programs continue to put First Financial Bank on the map as a leader in our market. Since rolling out these programs, we have originated 175 loans for more than $42 million, putting many families in their first homes. We are committed to leadership surrounding affordable housing in DFW.

During 2023, other banks in our market were forced to the sidelines due to rapid interest rate hikes by the Federal Reserve. Naturally, this had an impact on business owners, investors, and residents. The Fort Worth Region, with the help of our local board members, used this uncertainty in the market as an opportunity to prove we have something different to offer. Our service philosophy of exceeding our customers’ expectations resulted in more than 500 net new accounts across all of Fort Worth. Our bankers were ready to serve our community as they made $245 million in new loans, with an average loan size of $297 thousand. These loans were spread across our entire community to help families buy their first homes, businesses grow, and support investors who were making meaningful impacts in Fort Worth.

- Marcus Morris, President & CEO

Senior Officers

Marcus Morris
President & CEO

Matthew Sylvia
Executive Vice President

Carley Dyck
Executive Vice President
Chief Operations Officer

David Moor
Executive Vice President

Craig Zemarkowitz
Executive Vice President

Hesper Derrick
Senior Vice President

Pamela Terry
Senior Vice President

Regional Board of Directors

Vianei Lopez Braun
Board Chair
Shareholder, Attorney
Decker Jones, PC

Murray Edwards
Principal, The Edwards Group

Marcus Morris
President & CEO

Larry Anfin
Past CEO
Coors Distributing of Fort Worth

Smith A. Brownlie III
CPA and Co-Founder
Brownlie & Braden

Mary Lee Cruz

Matt Morris
HUB Fort Worth/ Gus Bates Area President

Susan Miller Gruppi
M2G Ventures

Mitchell J. Moses
Duane Morris LLP

Ronald D. Butler II
First Financial Bankshares, Inc.

Tim Lyness
Lyness Construction, LP